Introduction Thread

Speak freely but don't be stupid about it or you'll find yourself on the last train to Clarksville, ya dumbass.
NFX

Introduction Thread

Post by NFX » Tue Sep 15, 2015 7:09 am

I figured we could use one of these, with the recent influx of newer members. Just somewhere to tell us about yourselves and let the other members get to know you a little. That's pretty much the gist of the thread, let's see how it goes. :)
Team Mongoose (358-215)
"The Colour of Awesome"

Braveheart / Crash Blossom / Depth Charge / Broken Ghost / Murder Death Unit / Agent X

RoBattle
Override - Heats: 19 pts / Finals: 3 pts
MiDAS - Heats: 19 pts / Finals: 0 pts

it was a gigantic masturbation of polygons :v - That Kode Guy

Cha0sFerret

Introduction Thread

Post by Cha0sFerret » Tue Sep 15, 2015 5:11 pm

Guess I'll go first. I go by Cha0sFerret online. Internet people usually shorten it to Cha0s. Real name is Brad. I'm in my second year at the University of South Florida working toward a degree in IT. I started out as a mechanical engineering major but Calc 2 basically ended that for me.

I first got into combat robotics when I was 5. Battlebots had just hit TV and my parents would let me stay up late to watch it. I had no idea what was going on, I just loved watching hunks of metal rip each other apart. After Battlebots stopped airing I watched Robot Wars, but that also went off television eventually. When Battlebots came back in June you cannot imagine how hyped up I was. It was also a great opportunity to introduce my 8-year-old niece to one of my favorite interests. She's now as into it as I am and even helps me work on fantasy bot designs. Currently I have plans to build a beetleweight 2WD pusher. I just need to buy the parts for it and I can get started.

I don't have much experience in fantasy bot competitions, just one practice fight against NFX's Cryoseism that I lost 24-21. This week in Hammerfall I'm fighting a fellow ARC newbie: The_Angry_Goat.